Where the Locals At?: How to Meet Locals Abroad

Melibee Global has developed a new “How to Meet People Abroad” series on their website. For students who are looking to expand their friend groups abroad, this is a great way to find out how to get in with the local crowd.

Currently we have EAP Programs in Dublin, Paris and London, so for those of you going abroad in January, this could be a great resource. Or, if you’re going to be traveling in any of these cities, be sure to take a quick glance at their guide before getting on the plane. It could save you from an awkward interaction upon arrival.

Dublin, Ireland<http://melibeeglobal.com/2013/04/how-to-meet-people-abroad-dublin-ireland/>
London, England<http://melibeeglobal.com/2013/01/how-to-meet-people-abroad-london-england/>
Rabat, Morocco<http://melibeeglobal.com/2013/08/how-to-meet-people-abroad-rabat-morocco/>
Córdoba, Argentina<http://melibeeglobal.com/2013/05/how-to-meet-people-abroad-cordoba-argentina/>
Paris, France<http://melibeeglobal.com/2013/07/how-to-meet-people-abroad-paris-france/>
Beirut, Lebanon<http://melibeeglobal.com/2013/06/how-to-meet-people-abroad-beirut-lebanon/>
Lake Yojoa, Honduras<http://melibeeglobal.com/2013/02/how-to-meet-people-abroad-lake-yojoa-honduras/>
Sofia, Bulgaria<http://melibeeglobal.com/2013/09/how-to-meet-people-abroad-sofia-bulgaria/>

Be sure to check out the Melibee Global website on the 15th of each month to see which cities they write about next! Mingling with locals is half the fun of studying abroad, so be sure to make friends with as many international and local students as possible!